Friday, January 24, 2014

Laluzapalooza 2014: Accepted List!

Have you seen this billboard around town yet?

It's that time of year again, and hard to believe it's already our 28th year! Oh, how time flies! Laluzapalooza is the grandaddy of all group shows in the post-pop art world. We did it first and we still do it best. But don't take our word for it, check out the roster below.

We viewed more submissions than ever before and narrowed it down to the fewest accepted pieces since our Melrose days–when the group show was labeled Uncommercial Art by Commercial Artists. There are less than 130 total pieces this year. In years past, that didn't even account for the number of artists included. There are a lot of new people, many of whom are making their La Luz de Jesus debut. There's some museum exhibited talent, and household names we haven't shown in a decade or more.

I could go on, but I think you get the picture.
Without further ado, I give you the Laluzapalooza 2014 Accepted List:

Peter Adamyan
Susanne Apgar
A.S. Ashley
Briana Bainbridge
Christopher Bales
Clive Barker
Alexandra Bastien
Davidd Batalon
Shaun Berke
Michelle Bickford
Katherine Brannock
Mark Bryan
Christine Cheung
Carol Connett
JAW Cooper
Edward Robin Coronel
Matthew Couper
Jessica Dalva
Teodor Dumitrescu
Brice Eichelberger
Gary Epting
Maya Fonseca
Frank Forte
Michael Foulkrod
Rose Freymuth-Frazier
Don Fritz
Richard Frost
Arthur Giron
Mark Gleason
Derek Harrison
Andy Hernandez
Jack Howe
Stephanie Inagaki
Susan Jonaitis
Jessica Joslin
Jason Justice
Brent Kallenbach
Jin Kim
Michael Kortez
Craig LaRotonda
Mavis Leahy
Dave Lebow
Chris Lieb
Victor Lightworship
Lizz Lopez
Didu Losso
Danni Shinya Luo
Dion Macellari
Ver Mar
D.W. Marino
Ofelia Marquez
Horacio Martinez
Aya Masuda
Albert F. Montoya
Graham Moore
Click Mort
Joanne Seohyun Nam
Cheyenne Nguyen
Ron Norman
Daisuke Okamoto
Bill Pacak
Valerie Pobjoy
Gail Potocki
Matthew Price
Charles Printz
Eric Quezada
Aaron Rivera
Dave Schonhoff
Sean Stepanoff
Deirdre Sullivan-Beeman
Hui Tan
Annie Terrazzo
Allison Hueman Torneros
Christopher Ulrich
Edith Wadell
Dave Warshaw
Misty Zhou

Not all images are posted yet, but everything that is posted can be bought now. Contact gallery director Matt Kennedy to secure your purchase.